Free Rod & Staff Curriculum Samples!!

I get quite a few hits from people looking for info on Rod & Staff stuff.  R&S, being produced by the Amish, who really aren’t into technology, doesn’t have its own website.  However, I was just looking at the website of one of the online purveyors of R&S materials, and noticed a link that said “Free Stuff.”  Well, golly.  You can actually get samples of all the R&S curric from K through 6th grade, for free!  They mention that they reserve the right to limit quantities, of course, but for anyone who is thinking about using R&S for all or part of their homeschool (or private Christian school) curriculum, I think that’s a stellar offer. 

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on April 5, 2007, in Giving searchers answers, Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You came to mind tonight so I looked through my emails and found your email with the link here and dropped in to visit. I don’t know how I’ve managed to feel out of touch with you. I’m sorry! I see you have me right there on your blogroll. I’ll email you tomorrow!

  2. Brandy Mahaffey

    Hello, I was interested in seeing a sample of your Kindergarden curriculum. I am a new mother to homeschooling and I am looking to find some useful but inexpensive materials. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

