Mute Math does the theme song for the Transformers movie

I’m still not quite sure what to think about this… but one of my most favorite bands of all time, Mute Math is the band that does the cover of the original Transformers TV show theme song for the upcoming live-action movie, due out July 3.  (And, yes, it’s… sing it with me, “Transformers/More than meets the eye/Transformers/Robots in disguise…”)

You can hear the theme song by going to Mute Math’s website.  (Don’t click the link, Shellie.  It’s — ack! — MySpace.)

Also, Mute Math is going to be on The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson TONIGHT June 14 (early a.m. 15th, actually), and on David Letterman on July 17.  (Though I love the Scots, I’m not a big fan of Craig Ferguson.  However, I will likely stay up late late tonight to see the show.  Dave, though, I’ve always loved, and I’m thrilled that MM will be on his show.)

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on June 14, 2007, in Movies, Music, TV. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Rubber Chicken Girl

    My Space Sucketh. Full stop.

  2. Sorry. Couldn’t get it to play. It only would play a song called “Typical.” And that only very loudly…is that why you like them? 🙂 Guess I’ll have to wait ’til I take my oldest to see the movie. He won’t be too thrilled but hopefully the movie is better than the music. (He really loathes rock music.)

  3. Ah ha! I solved the problem. Logging onto their site, the Typical video starts up. It is YouTube, about the third item down on the LH side of the page. Then, if one tries to play one of the four songs on the standalone player on the upper RH side of the page, it plays on top of the Typical video. So, in case you’re still interested, scroll down, pause the Typical video, then proceed to click on the Transformers theme song title.

Leave a Reply

