Shoe obsession. It starts young.

Speaking of shoes

My friend Shellie sent me a darling pair of white leather Mary Janes that are too big for Audrey.  The shoes were waiting patiently towards the top of Audrey’s closet until she spied them the other day when I’d left the closet door open.  She grunted her feminine little high-pitched, “Uh-ah!” with arms outstretched until I laughingly figured out that she wanted the shoes.  She had been content just carrying them around, but now she tries to put them on, picking up her foot and attempting to place it inside the shoe.

This is yesterday:  

  Trying on shoes (big)

In other news, we’re all fighting illness.  Last week, Audrey and Ethan were sick.  Then, Wes came down with a fever on Sunday.  Audrey got better, then a couple of days later came down with something else, and has been very congested with a fever, and is now throwing up (but I think that has to do with excess mucus, a cough, and a tender gag reflex)… and now Grant is running a fever.  Ugh.  Sadly, we had to cancel having some friends over today — a fairly new family to our church, who I already liked… but when I found out they homeschool, I liked ’em even better!  😉 

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on June 28, 2007, in Funny Stuff, God/Christianity/Church, Homeschooling, Medical Stuff, Motherhood, Parenting, Shoes, Summer Plans, The Kids, Vineyard Phoenix. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Rubber Chicken Girl

    I was wondering why you were AWOL. Thought it was your getting organized-listmaking agenda for this summer.

  2. What an adorable baby! I love reading your updates about Audrey’s shoe obsession. They are hilarious.

  3. Sorry that you guys are having some illness, do pray that all clears up soon.

    As for the shoes, Audrey is a girl after my own heart. 😀

  4. We’re on a run of never-ending illness right now too. It’s so wearing. I hope you’re all feeling better and that you’re coming out the other end of this!

    Kiko is crazy about shoes too. It’s quite funny. I say he’s inherited the Imelda Marcos gene from his Daddy.

    That is such a cute photo and I love those little shoes!

  5. LOL, so funny! Both of my girls are obsessed with shoes, too.

    I hope everyone is feeling 100% soon!

Leave a Reply

