Four Things Meme

Ah!  I’ve been tagged.  This is from Southern Girl, of those whose blogs I read, she’s the kindest.  (I don’t think she’s kind simply for tagging me;  I just think she’s kind, and her blog is a breath of fresh air.)

I have a LOT on my mind, but in order to get it into blog form requires more effort than, frankly, I’m willing to give it right now.  So, a meme is in order.  🙂

Four Things Meme

Four jobs that I have had in my life:

  1. McDonald’s employee (did about everything except maintenance and management)
  2. Fish disassembler at a cold storage in Alaska 
  3. Library employee (checkout desk, reshelving, etc.) 
  4. Production coordinator for a floorcovering contractor

Four places that I have lived:

  1. Urbana-Champaign, IL 
  2. Phoenix area 
  3. Ketchikan, AK (for one summer) 
  4. New Orleans, LA

Four Countries that I have been to on vacation:

  1. Mexico
  2. Canada 
  3. Scotland
  4. Lots of other places in my imaginations.  😉

Four of my favorite foods:

  1. Cheese enchiladas
  2. Really good seafood risotto 
  3. Grilled rib eye steak 
  4. Just about any dessert 

Four places I would rather be right now:

  1. This is hard to answer;  I’d really rather be along some mountain creek, but the situation would really have to be just right for it to be right (see yesterday’s post).  Otherwise, it’s dangerous to ponder this one too heavily.

Four people that I am tagging:

  1. Hm.  I feel like I need to expand my blogroll or something, because the dear folks who are on it tend to get over-tagged by me;  I don’t want to wear out my welcome, you know?  Anyone, truly, is welcome to respond.  However, I’ve found that leaving a meme open to “anyone!” seems to actually leave it open to no one, as folks just seem more willing to oblige a more pointed invitation.  Still, if you’d like, do consider yourself invited.  🙂

(I’m sorry;  I’m still somewhat crabby.)

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on September 6, 2007, in Memes. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Fish disassembler? Oh, my.

  2. Glad you are back and thanks for sharing…I, too love just about any dessert. 🙂

Leave a Reply

