It’s official: I think.

Aargh.  I hate it when I get tagged, and I think, “Oooh, I’ll jump right on that!” then two weeks, or two months later, I still haven’t done anything with it.

This one is a mite embarrassing.  It’s the “Thinking Blogger Award.”  Does that mean that the tagger (the always-pleasant and crafty Southern Girl at Heart) thinks I think?  Or that I make her think?  I’m not sure.  Whichever, she bestowed it upon me two weeks ago.  Thank you, dear Kiva, both for the award, and for your patience for my response.

As I mentioned to her, though, it seems like all the posts that I pour my heart and brain into get soundly ignored, while all my silly ones get readers and comments forever.  Ah, well.  Keeps me humble.  That is, until I get an award.  😀

I will tag/award those bloggers who compel me to think.  They are those with whom I don’t always agree, but whose blogs I enjoy, learn from, and appreciate.  These bloggers manage to be on the edge without being imflammatory.  Usually. 

  • my Uncle Steve, at Careful Thought.  He writes on Christianity, politics, the military and science.
  • Tammy at Just Enough, a thoughtful homeschooler, whose reasonable attitude and solid prose makes her blog regular reading.
  • Michael, the (un)relaxed dad, a Briton whose insightful take on parenting, his humor, and taste in music makes him interesting and a good read.
  • Daja, of the Gombojav Tribe.  Her unabashed exuberance for her motherhood, her wifehood, her Christianity, her history, her purpose, all of it, really makes me pause and remind myself not to be so apologetic about who I am. 
About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on October 30, 2007, in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Just for the record, I think you are a thinker (quite deep I might add) and you make me think. 🙂

  2. Wow! I got an award! My first one ever for the blog! THANK YOU!!!!

    Daja

    PS Are there rules? Such as how many people I should tag?

  3. Thank you, Kiva!!!

    And, Daja, there are no rules. I’m not big on rules-with-memes. Most of them are set up to feed the original poster lots of incoming links, which ups one’s blog-status on places like Technorati. I’m not into blog-status, so I say, tag whomever you choose, and feel free NOT to link back to me. 🙂

  4. I’m so flattered! And I think I really need to organise a badge at some point for my blog. Which probably means another template altogether.

  1. Pingback: Careful Thought » Blog Archive » What Was She Thinking?

Leave a Reply

