Handmade Guitar Furniture

Have you read from Melissa’s blog, Tea With Milk?  She’s one of my favorite blog friends.  She’s a homeschooling mother of eight, and exactly the sort of person I would wish to be my neighbor, if I could custom-order them.  The only thing I don’t like about her is that she lives much closer to my dear sister than I do, for which I can hardly blame her. 😉

Anyways, her husband, Gary, builds custom wood furniture for a living, which I think is fabulous.  His shop is called My Father’s Workshop.  Of particular interest to me is his unique line of guitar furniture.  Money is very tight this Christmas, as my husband is not getting his customary Christmas bonus.  But, I’m still hoping to buy him one of Gary’s guitar stands.  And then, I decided that more people should know about Gary’s work, so I’m posting this unsolicited plea on Melissa & Gary’s behalf, that if you’re in the market for such loveliness, please do buy from them. 

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on November 15, 2007, in Furniture, Guitar, Music, Shopping, The Dear Hubby. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Golly girl, I’m blushing. We both are. Gary says you’re now his very favorite almost-customer.

    (off to go splash my face, ’cause I’m so astonished and embarrassed)

    Btw, you’re a big stinker! And thanks for the free advert!

  2. Seems like a great way to scratch and mar the back of your guitar to hell.

  3. Ummm… that’s why there’s thin, non-skid cushion where the back and neck of the guitar meet the stand.

Leave a Reply

