Images Meme

I got this from my Uncle Steve at Careful Thought.  He didn’t tag me, but I’m going to participate anyway.

Here’s the deal: type the answer to each question into a Google image search, and you pick an image from the first page of results.  (I clicked on my favorite, then clicked on “see full-size image” and copied the result, sizing them down when necessary.  Also, I am usually very careful to link back to any picture/image source, but due to the randomness of this meme, I’m not. ETA:  02/26/10 — links added)

1.  Age at next birthday:

2.  A place you’d like to travel:

3.  Your favorite place:

4. Your favorite objects:  (with special thanks to Quilting Adventures)

5.  Your favorite food:

6.  Your favorite animals:

7.  Your favorite color:

8.  Town where you were born:

Champaign postcard post card - University of Illinois, Champaign, IL

9.  Town where you live:

10.  Name of a past pet:

11.  First name of a part love (I’m not sure what that means, so I’m just putting the first name of my true love):

12.  Best friend’s nickname:

13.  Your screen/nickname:

(The only pics provided were from my blog.  Hm.)

14.  Your first name:

15.  Your middle name:

16.  Your last name:  (With thanks to http://www.freemanifesta.org/dir.html)

17.  Bad habit of yours:

18.  First job:

19.  Grandmother’s name:

20.  College major:

Whew!  That was a lot of work.  Fun, though.  I tag anyone who has the time to do this meme.

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on November 20, 2007, in Memes. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. How fun! I’m not good at putting pictures in my posts but I’ll give it a whirl!

  2. You must still be working on it, MLBAH! I’m looking forward to seeing it when you’re done.

    Inspired by this meme, my blogless friend John sent me a fantastic picture “signature” of his first, middle and last name. Wish I could put it here, but he probaby doesn’t want his last name on the internet.

  1. Pingback: Images Meme « Mom loves being at home

Leave a Reply

