Not many kids would know that Zeppelin and blimp are synonymous

We’re about to depart, and, of course, there’s a dispute about which CD to play.

Grant:  I want to listen to Geography Songs!

Ethan:  No!!  I want to listen to lead blimp!

Me:  (Pause.)  You mean, Led Zeppelin??

Hilarity ensues.

Ethan:  Don’t laugh!  It’s not funny!

Me:  Yes, it is!  It’s hilarous!!!

I’m still laughing.

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on December 14, 2007, in Funny Stuff, The Kids. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. That is FANTASTIC! Did you feel so proud that your children have such great vocabularies? You should feel proud!

    *still laughing*

  2. Geography songs?????

    I’m a geographer and even I would rather listen to Led Zep.

    What the heck does a geography song sound like anyway?

    “Oh the moraine deposits on the drumlins go round and round, round and round, round and round…”

    or

    “She’ll be coming around the truncated spur when she comes, she’ll be coming round the truncated spur when she comes….”

    The mind boggles.

  3. http://www.audiomemory.com/geography.php

    Not startlingly artistic, but incredibly effective. “The Middle East has Israel, Iran, Iraq, Bahrain and Yemen, Kuwait. Saudi Arabia, Oman, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, island of Cyprus, Jordan and Lebanon, Turkey and Syria, too. Sixteen countries of southwest Asia, Muslims, Christians and Jews.”

    Maybe you’re thinking of Geology songs. There’s some of those, too, by a different company. We haven’t heard those, yet, but we own the CD. http://www.lyricallearning.com/vol4.html

  4. Boy, journeys in your car must be GREAT fun!

    hahhah!!

    Geology songs… awesome!

  5. That’s hysterical.

    I’m officially impressed. I didn’t even know what Zeppelin meant until I was in my 20s!

  1. Pingback: Like mother, like son « Only Sometimes Clever

Leave a Reply

