A worthwhile blog (and a good laugh)

WordPress has a handy stats page that lets me know where links are posted which allow folks to find me.  I often know the person who is linking to my blog, but when I don’t, I usually visit the page, always finding bright, reasonable, charming, clever folks.  You know, great minds…  😉

By this method, I found a blog that is definitely worth a visit, especially if you’re pro-chastity, secondarily if you’re pro-life, and very secondarily if you’re Catholic.  (I’m two out of three.)  It’s the blog home of Dawn Eden, an author and activist for saving sex for marriage.

I was a virgin when I married, and in my 13 years of marriage, have met maybe three other women who were likewise.  It’s an appallingly small percentage of woman who keep themselves for their husband, even amongst Christians.

In addition, on Dawn’s website, I found this graphic that made me literally laugh out loud.  I hooted, actually.

Enjoy!

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on February 15, 2008, in Blogging, Marriage, Political Thought. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow, I’m so proud to hear you waited. There are very few people who I know who did, and I grew up in a very sheltered Christian home, I went to a Christian school, and I was very involved in my church. I dread having to think about that whole issue with my own kids. Ugh.

  2. I’m soooo putting that Valentine on my blog! TOO FUNNY!

    (btw, I waited, too.)

Leave a Reply

