Am I still alive??

I got a very kind e-mail from Mom Loves Being at Home, asking if everything is OK with me.  I have been absent, but things are (mostly) OK! 

But, here’s what’s been going on the last couple of weeks:

  • My husband went out of town for 5 days (which means I was extra-busy).
  • I got *really* sick.  I think I had the flu.  Or maybe pneumonia.  I had symptoms of both, but never made it to the doctor.  I’m still not quite recovered.
  • My mother-in-law came to visit for three days.
  • I’ve had sick kids (just went to the pediatrician today and found out that my 6yo has strep throat).
  • I’ve had computer problems (my computer keeps not recognizing my wireless router and won’t let me go online).
  • Plus, I’m preparing to host a big meeting at my house on Saturday, and generally catching up on the housework that piles up while mom lays, sick, on the couch.

There are some other things going on, too…  It just makes for days where I hardly even touch the computer; a few days, I haven’t even turned it on!  Still, though, in the grand scheme of things, life is good.  I just keep waiting for the pace to return to somewhat-normal so that I can return to blogging.  Maybe next week.  🙂

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on March 5, 2008, in Blogging, Family, Housework, Medical Stuff, The Dear Hubby, The Kids, Whining. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I’m having a few of those days myself. Hope you’re feeling a bit better by now!

  2. Linksys router by any chance? Mine tends to lose its mind every now and then, especially in warmer weather. I find the quickest solution is to pull the plug, wait 10 seconds and plug it back in. (don’t use the reset button – if you hold it in for more than a short time it will reset the config to factory defaults – not something you’d probably want)

  3. Glad to hear you’re ok! Hope you’re feeling better soon… we’ve been knocked flat with pneumonia here too, so I feel for you! 😦

  4. So glad to hear you’re (mostly) okay!! 🙂

  5. I’ve had a frantic week too and the poor old blog always suffers hey!? gasp….pneumonia! Take care of yourself and rest if you can….!

  6. I hope you and the kids start feeling better! I was just over in your neck of the woods last night at a bible study (I think…45th /HVR). I should have dropped off some chicken noodle soup 😦
    Blessings

    Debbie aka The Real World Martha(S)

  7. Like njrondeau, I, too am wondering if you have a Linksys router. Mine has been doinky for a while now.

    I’m glad you’re recovering. I miss reading your posts. I’ll be praying for you.

    (((((Karen)))))

Leave a Reply

