Short message to the world

I been tagged.  By Steve.

Rules are simple: 

You have 150 characters to send a message to the world.  Punctuation doesn’t count.  Here’s mine:

First priority:  relationship with God.  Not far behind:  be involved a local church where you receive and give.  Foster good relationships with your family.  Don’t read trash.  Go D-backs!

Hmm…  Whom to tag?  How about Tammy, Esther, and Michael.  That little grouping should see a wide range of messages, I would think.  😀

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on May 15, 2008, in Memes. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. 150 words? Hmm. That’ll take some serious self-editing. And who’s Michael, huh?

    And what on earth is a D-back?

    And what about spaces?

  2. (u)rd ~ OK, you got me questioning my sanity, asking about “Michael”. 😀 150 characters, not words, but I think you knew that. I figured if punctuation didn’t count, spaces didn’t, either. I didn’t count ’em. If you were a baseball fan, perhaps you’d know what a D’back is. They’re in the National League, and they happen to have the best record in all of Major League Baseball, they’re my local team, and, of course, my favorite.

  3. I am going to do this at some point, honest. Just as soon as my pesky exams are out of the way on Tuesday. Until then, a complete ban on the timesink known as blogging for me.

  1. Pingback: Message to the World « Just Enough, and Nothing More

  2. Pingback: A short message to the world (meme) « Relaxed Parents

Leave a Reply

