She said it better’n me

I am not a fan of the truly unfathomable $700 billion bailout.  It just seems wrong the for the government to step in and give basically free money to companies that are on the verge of going under due to mismanagement, and misuse of funds that should have been used to advance the cause of the company’s solidity, and of the investors, and the people paying their mortgages.  Didn’t anyone realize that the practice of execs to give themselves multimillion dollar pay packages, and multi-multi-multi-million dollar “golden parachute” exit packages was just not sound business practice??

I haven’t blogged about it (until now)… and, like most political things, I have found someone who has said something with which I fully agree, but says it a lot better than I ever could have.

Here’s an excerpt:

Essentially, the government (which should be safeguarding our economy) unlocked the doors to a candy store, invited everyone in, and is now acting appalled that people ate themselves sick.

Plus, as always, the Suburban Correspondent is far funnier and wittier than ever am.  And, I like her Truth-O-Meter widget, too…

Go check it out.

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on October 17, 2008, in Political Thought. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m glad you like the Truth-O-Meter! I love it, too. Both parties are spinning so much right now, it’s good to find someplace where folks are trying to get the real facts.

    Thank you for your kind words; and the link, of course!

Leave a Reply

