Thanks for the visits!

I’ve been keeping half an eye on my counter over there to the right.  This blog, over the weekend, officially passed the 200,000 visits mark.  Pretty mind-boggling to a blogger who started out, thrilled with 5-7 visits per day.

Of course, as pointed out to me by someone recently, a good portion of those visits probably aren’t visits at all — they’re from someone who has typed something into a search engine, clicks on a link to one of my pages, scans it quickly, and says, “Oh, this isn’t what I wanted at all!” and quickly leaves.  But then… sometimes, my blog really is a help and of interest to actual people…  like Janet, whose 2yo autistic son likes my rice milk recipe…  and like my neighbor Adam, who was looking for some info on Castle Hot Springs Road, so he could go rock-hounding, and while reading, said to himself, “Wait a minute.  I know these people!”  Hehehe.  He printed off some stuff from what I’d posted and had himself a nice trip.  🙂

So…  much of what I post probably isn’t of great interest to a great many people.  But, a few are interested, and a few find it helpful, and… I just enjoy writing.  So, whatever your reason is for being here, thanks for the visit(s)!

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on October 20, 2008, in Introspective Musings. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Congratulations! Isn’t it fun to see how your life can positively impact others you’ll never even meet in person?

  2. I’m addicted to your blog, and several of my friends have joined in. I found you by accident while searching for dietary issues – my baby boy is allergic to sucrose – but stayed because you’re funny, intelligent, and passionate about homeschooling, God, your children and your mate. I click every day to see if you’ve blogged. Thanks for being such a terrific writer!
    Adrienne

  3. Wow! That’s super impressive. Congratulations!

    ~Luke

Leave a Reply

