She’s HERE!!!

First, a pictorial summary:

The initial, joy-filled 29 hours:

The next extremely anxious 24 hours:

The rest is all peace:

I’ll blog more soon with birth story, etc.  In short, though, she was born Wednesday, 10/22/08 at 5:48 a.m. after my longest labor ever.  She was tied for my smallest baby at 8 lbs 13 oz.

Life is good.  🙂

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on October 27, 2008, in Birth, The Kids. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Hearty Congratulations!! She is absolutely beautiful and glad everything is OK now. Enjoy her!

  2. Congratulations on the arrival of little Fiala – she’s gorgeous! Hope that your worries are over with her now (at least until she hits the teenage years, at any rate!) and that you can all enjoy each other. xx

  3. Congratulations! SHe is beautiful! And you look fabulous in that first picture, for having just had a baby!

    Praying for y’all!

    Kellie

  4. I love that picture of your husband and baby. I have one like that of my husband and it just makes my heart melt.

    I am thankful that she is OK now. You look great too!

  5. Hi Karen
    So glad your little girl has arrived and that she is beautiful and healthy.
    Love that pic of Martin holding her.
    Love to all…..

  6. Congratulaitons!!!! So glad that all is well and blessings to you and your family and much love for this beautiful addition to the family. 🙂

  7. Yea!!! Can’t wait for the birth story….but you take your time and just cuddle that little bundle! She looks soooo sweet!!

  8. She’s just gorgeous, Karen! Congrats to you and your whole family 🙂 That shot of your husband with her is absolutely precious!

  9. Yea! Congrats! 🙂

  10. Congratulations and many blessings to your family. I am among the many who love the shot of your husband holding her. Precious!
    Adrienne

  11. Yay! Congratulations!

    ~Luke

  12. Howdy there! So glad to hear that everything has turned out OK. Pass on all my regards to Marty. Remembering you both over here and hoping that the first few days of your family extension are an absolute blessing!

    Iain 🙂

  13. Woohoo! Congratulations! You da wooooman.

  14. What a blessing! Congratulations! And a dedicated blogger 🙂

  15. Congratulations!!!!!! I can’t wait to have time to come back and read more about her!!!! 😀

Leave a comment