Two going on …

Audrey Sophia

Audrey Sophia

My 7yo Wesley saw this picture and said, “Audrey looks like she’s 4 with one ponytail, instead of 2 with two ponytails.”  It’s true.  What a ham.  She has certain smiles that she whips out just for the camera, this being one of them.

I lost my camera.  Well, misplaced it.  Or something.  I’ve never lost it, in its three-year history.  But, it has been missing since Wednesday of last week.  (I took the above pic on my phone.)  I’m starting to get nervous, both because of the cost of the camera itself, and for the two weeks or so of pictures that are on it.  😦

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on November 24, 2008, in The Kids. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. She is so cute! She definitely looks older than two in this photo, maybe because of the flash. I think the camera will turn up. I’ve had that a few times recently when things have gone missing, then all of a sudden they’ve turned up, usually when I’ve stopped thinking about them. Once it was with a toy from the library. I thought I was going to have to pay for it, I was getting so stressed out, then suddenly… it appeared again! Phew!

  2. It was such a cute picture and older looking that I thought maybe it was you as a child. No emphasis on the older part of course!

    I hope the camera shows up before the holidays do.

  3. She does look older there! She’s so cute. 🙂

    Have hope for the camera! I have an external back up drive that I was looking for back in September. My husband and I tore the office apart looking for it and then looked all over the rest of the house. We couldn’t find it ANYWHERE! I have tons and tons of pictures on it as well as other things. I tried not to panic and just hoped it would show up. Well, the other day I started looking for a book that I was going to use for Bible study with my kids and couldn’t find it anywhere. I looked and looked – again all over the house! Yesterday, I was looking again and cleaning up a couple of bookshelves and guess what I found! My back up drive! It was tucked away on one of the bookshelves and I totally missed it before. I still haven’t found the book (which just baffles me!) but the back up drive reappeared! Have hope that your camera will do the same. 🙂

  4. have you yanked out any pictures of you at that age???? Wow! Hair maybe a little darker and I would swear she was the girl I spent all my time with when I was in Kindergarden chasing Marty Villareal and trying to kiss him when my friend Karen was chasing him with me and saying something along the lines of “are you crazy?” Wasn’t that yesterday? Makes me miss you even more.
    Love,
    L

Leave a Reply

