Roger Ebert, you’ve been expelled!

Mr. Ebert ~

It has come to my attention that not only have you been posting negative messages on my own blog, but you’ve been going down my blogroll and posting imflammatory comments of an attacking, personal nature on my friends’ blogs, too.  That behavior officially qualifies you as a troll.  Don’t you have better things to do, like reviewing movies, or writing attack pieces on the beliefs of moviemakers with whom you don’t agree?

So, you’ve been banned.

I’m a big girl, and can handle the personal attacks, or even the attacks against my beliefs.  But, when you start branching out and attacking those who are dear to me…  Well, that’s entirely unacceptable, and leads me to question your motives and even your mental stability.

To anyone who has been attacked by Mr. Ebert, I apologize, especially if he found you via comments you’ve made here on the blog, or via my blogroll.  I have his e-mail addy and IP address, if you’d like to ban him from your blog, too.

~Karen

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on December 31, 2008, in Blogging, Sad Things, Scary stuff. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. What a turd!

    Some people having no life of their own.

    I get so irritated about comments over at Eco Child’s Play… like the one I received on my house cleaning with kids post. L.C. is holding a spray bottle that used to have a “natural” cleaner in it… if anyone bothered to read the entire post they would see where I state that I fill spray bottles with WATER for my kids. I’m gonna reuse those bottles, DUH. Anyway… some know it all is over there all “That has SOLVENTS in it”. Shut up… seriously.

    Good for you banning the troll turd!

  2. Are you serious? THE Roger Ebert?

    You’re practically famous! I always knew your blog was AWESOME but having famous critics as trolls….well, now you are out of my league!

  3. Heh, it looks as though I escaped the vitriol, my blog mustn’t be interesting enough! (I must stop making every post be about *cakes*!) Seriously, though, it really upsets me when people use the anonymity of the internet as a convenient shield then let rip with nasty remarks. Fair enough if someone wants to disagree with another person, but my view is, if you’re not going to say something constructive, that you’d be willing to say to that person face to face, then don’t say it at all.

  4. I guess Mr. Ebert didn’t find my blog worthy of visiting. Sad times. But I read your blog and you’re super famous and important, so that has to count for something! [smile]

    May the new year be free from trolls!

    Happy New Year!

    ~Luke

  5. Man, you always get the best trolls. Actually, 1x10E6 has been visiting lately. He’s been reasonably respectful so far… How was Christmas?

  6. I just gave you a bloggy award! Stop by and pick it up….in between the homeschooling and nursing, you know. 🙂

  1. Pingback: A retraction « Only Sometimes Clever

Leave a Reply

