A retraction

Hey, I just wanted to let you all know that, apparently, Roger Ebert, though I don’t agree with everything he’s written, is not a troll, as I posted here.

Instead, it’s my “favorite” troll, one in 6 billion, in disguise.

I have him banned from my blog already, but it appears that he got a new computer for Christmas, and thus, a new IP address, and was able to get in and comment, under the guise of Roger Ebert’s name and e-mail address.

Bummer.

But, golly, that just confirms the ultra-cowardly approach he’s always taken.

Again, if you can’t comment under your own name, but need to cover yourself under someone else… Hm…  Not something that inspires confidence or respect, eh?

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on January 5, 2009, in Introspective Musings. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Very glad to know it wasn’t Ebert himself.

    That’s very, very low to take on the name of another person to say your bile. Lame.

    Thanks for the update!

    ~Luke

  2. Well just think that you must be doing something right (write ) that makes him want to keep coming back for more.

    What a pathetic creature though! So far I haven’t had any, but when your reader base consists of about 10 that isn’t too hard. Sometimes I am glad that I am not well known.

  3. What a sad life. Honestly. I agree with Luke too. It’s one thing to go on about things under your own name – it’s another to use someone else’s. Pretty low.

  4. Interesting! How did you discover who it was?

  5. Mrs N. ~ With the commenter’s IP address, I did an ARIN WHOIS search, which I should have done initially, and found out that he was from Austin, not Chicago. Since the previous banned troll lives in Austin (which I discerned by a similar search a while ago), I just put 2 & 2 together.

Leave a Reply

