My Husband Rocks!


Thanks again, to Katy-Lin, for this week’s prompt.

I chose this:

Tell the story of a memory about your husband that brings you a smile and a giggle every time you think about it!

Well, first off, my husband is just funny.  He just is.  I’ve said (and thought) many times, “I think it’s a good sign that I still think you’re funny.”  I giggle at him all the time.  However, he’s not crazy like Gana, Daja’s husband, so I don’t have a wealth of specific stories.

We share a lot of the same tastes.  90% of what we each like overlaps the other’s.  However, one thing we do not share is a love of Chris Farley.  I’m not a fan.  However, Martin is.  Martin is tall, slender, and dark, which is pretty much the polar opposite of Chris Farley.  However, Martin imitating Chris is hilarious.  Also, every once in a while, they’ll play Tommy Boy on TV.  I have seen Tommy Boy WAY more times than I ever thought I’d care to.  I don’t watch it for myself, however.  When it’s on, I watch MARTIN, not the TV screen.  Martin laughs pretty much the whole time, and the times when he’s not laughing, he has an ear-to-ear grin.  I laugh at Martin laughing at Chris.

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on February 6, 2009, in Funny Stuff, The Dear Hubby. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I have enough crazy stories about Gana to last for many MHR Fridays! 🙂

    Although he’s probably got enough of me to a fill a book, too!

Leave a Reply

