Three Blogs Meme

I thought I’d make up a meme.  🙂

There are no official rules, but if you choose to do this meme, please link back to me out of kindness (and so I can read your response)!  Oh, and try not to name the same blog twice.

Three Blogs I Read Every Day Without Fail:

  1. Daja’s – In Other Words
  2. Christy’s – Zimm’s Zoo
  3. Rixa’s – Stand and Deliver

Three Blogs That Have Been on my Blogroll the Longest (to the Best of my Faulty Memory):

  1. Helen’s – A Was Alarmed
  2. Michael’s – Relaxed Parenting
  3. Kiva’s – Farmstead Lady (in an earlier blog incarnation)

Three Blogs on my Blogreader or RSS Feed That Aren’t (Yet) on my Blogroll:

  1. Sue’s – Living and Learning
  2. 4maze’s
  3. Adrienne’s

The Three Newest Blogs Added to My Blogroll and/or Blogreader:

  1. Chapman Kids
  2. LaFianzoo
  3. In My Tree

Three Bloggers Who I Wish Wrote More Often:

  1. Erin – Comma Dot Comma
  2. Lisa – At Home With Sophie
  3. Carol – Our Flock

If You’re Interested in ________ , You Should Read These Three Blogs:

  1. Painting/Art/Illustration:  Stan Fellows’ Sketchbook
  2. Homeschooling:  Luke’s Sonlight Blog
  3. Gluten-Free Cooking/Baking:  Carrie/Ginger Lemon Girl

I’m now at the end of my meme, and I feel badly for leaving out bloggers whose writings I’ve read for a long time…  But, I’ll just go ahead and publish this now.

If I’ve included you here, consider yourself tagged.

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on May 8, 2009, in Blogging, Memes. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Although it’s a sad one indeed, I responded to your tag. ROFL!

    http://moonmommyof4.wordpress.com/2009/05/08/blog-meme/
    Um….enjoy!? Or, yawn.

    Ade

  2. Oh, thank you for the link! I will respond to your tag tomorrow, hopefully. We have a birthday to prepare for today — gotta go bake that cake!

  3. Thank you so much for the link-love! I am honored to be included in your list. Woo-hoo!

    ~Luke

  4. How do you discover blogs to read? Yours is the only one I have stumbled upon when searching for cookie recipes. And it so happens…I love to read what you write! Good for me. So…how do I find more?

    • Well, I almost always click over to the blog of a commenter, if they have one. Also, if there’s a blog I really like, I sample the blogroll of that lady’s blog. Or, if I’m on another blog, and some comment really resonates with me, I’ll click over there, too. I have found that last one, actually, to be the most… effective, I guess, in finding blogs that I really like. Going through the blogroll of another lady is kind of hit-or-miss, because she might have a bunch of blogs of family or other friends who aren’t necessarily like-minded. In general, I enjoy blogs of (mostly) women who are enough like me that there’s something that rises up inside that says, “Oh! You, too?” but enough different that I can learn, or be challenged, or be surprised, or inspired, or laugh…

Leave a Reply

