In lighter news for the day…

Last post was pretty heavy.  To counteract that, here’s some girlie and baby fluff!

  • I am only on my third day of cloth diapering, but it’s going great!   I have decided there’s nothing cuter than a puffy baby butt in cloth diapers.  All of the diaper covers I got for Fiala are white or light tan, and I can see her spending all summer in a diaper cover and a tee shirt.  Now I understand why there are 20 billion colors of diaper wraps available…  Every mom wants to cutely coordinate the diaper cover with a top, and NOT put any shorts/skirts/trousers on them!
  • I gave Audrey an old lip gloss earlier today to play with.  I should have known better.  She has been putting it on, NONSTOP.  Licking the wand, too.  Like for the last five or six hours.  She also put it on Fiala.  Well, on the top of Fiala’s head.  On “accident.”  It’s a very light pink, but very frosty/shimmery, so now pretty much Audrey’s whole face is asparkle, and she is fruity-scented, like the lip gloss.  😀
About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on June 19, 2009, in Babies, Funny Stuff, The Kids. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. newbeginnings09

    LOL! How cute she must look and smell. And, WAY TO GO on the diapers! I am in awe. Homeschooling, church, 5 kids, a hubby, a dog, and even cloth diapers. You rock mama!

  2. Aw, so cute! I can just picture her putting on that lipgloss over and over. 🙂

  3. millenialhomemaker

    So cute! My daughter is more “stealth” when it comes to finding and using my lip gloss. But, she does a good job of applying it to the right place! 🙂
    Jeanne

Leave a Reply

