New emoticons!

WordPress just upgraded their emoticons!

I’ve yet to find a good :blush: sort of emoticon;  that one would come in handy for me; I seem to live with a perpetual cringe.  😀

Still, these are nice to have (if I can remember them):

😆  (colon + lol + colon)

🙄  (colon + roll + colon — which is funny, because I’m looking for a 🙄 sort of emoticon, not a tongue-sticking-out one)

😮 (colon + eek + colon)

😕  (colon + question mark)

:/  (colon + slash — either forward slash or backward slash)

😐  (colon + the line above the backslash)

I haven’t been able to find an official emoticon legend.  Has anyone else?  Or have you found others?

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on July 8, 2009, in Blogging, Introspective Musings, Random Stuff. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I hate to break this to you but these have been around for a long time. 😉

    This is the page I use: http://codex.wordpress.org/Using_Smilies

    I will say the one with the tongue is weird though because with the word roll it IS supposed to roll the eyes. They don’t have one on the list above that sticks its tongue out.

  2. P.S. I will say that I like the way they look on your blog better than mine. I don’t know how or why but they’re different. 😦

  3. what about the “oops” one for blush?

Leave a Reply

