Our new favorite cereal

Yumma.

Lots of berries — not just eensy weensy berry bits.  Truly crispy rice.  (What is up with gluten-free “rice crispy” cereal that’s mushy???  Too many of them are.)  Very lightly sweet (from brown rice syrup and honey).  Fantastic overall taste.  I don’t even eat cereal any more, but have to restrain myself with this one, keeping it at one large bowl.  😀

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on July 20, 2009, in Celiac Disease, gluten-free. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That looks tasty. Wow.

    ~Luke

  2. What grocery store do you find this in? If you have a grocerey list that provides the standard basic staples you buy, I would be very much interested in it. Grady, my husband, is finally ready to address his nutrition. “Diet” is a dirty word in our house. Due to medical issues I have lost 85 lbs in the last year and due to medical issues he has gained 60lbs in the last year. I have been telling him what I have learned from your blog and gluten and it’s symptons and other internet research it triggered. We are creatures of habit and just run through the grocery store and grab our old stand bys. I would love to have your list in my hand next time so when I pull a loaf of bread, I could see what you do for the alternative. My husband is unique I believe in that he loves to go grocery shopping and graze/forage for new and interesting items. If I had your list, he could see visually the difference of a gluten free grocery run. I know you are busy, but if you had an old one to scan and put into the blog, I would really use it.

    Thank you in advance for considering it.

Leave a Reply

