My husband ROCKS!!

My husband rocks* because he calls me several times a day from work, and on his way to and from work, and he never makes me feel unwanted when I call him, or like I’m interrupting him.  Sometimes, he says, “I gotta go! Call you later!” and quickly hangs up, but I think that’s totally understandable. We also usually have several text conversations a day. There are some days where we only talk to each other once or twice during the day, but those are pretty rare.  It just makes me happy that he’s always happy to talk to me, and is often thinking of me, even when he’s across town and knee-deep in work.  It’s funny, because when he gets home from work, there’s rarely anything “new” to tell me;  we’ve already talked about it.

Right now, he’s at my ex-sister-in-law’s, celebrating the birthday of one of our nieces with our boys and his parents, and I’m at home with Audrey (who has a fever) and Fiala, who is very fussy with her skin issues. Martin just texted me, “I’m grilling chicken,” and it reminded me of the commercial where the teen son is exasperated with his Dad who sends a tweet saying, “I’m sitting on the front porch…” I told Martin maybe he should sign up for Twitter! 😀

_________________

*I know this isn’t following an “official” MHR prompt or anything — I haven’t done that in a while; consistency isn’t my strong suit — but my husband still rocks.

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on August 22, 2009, in Family, The Dear Hubby. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Put a smile (immediately) on my face just to see “My husband ROCKS!!” in my bookmarks menu for your blog!

    BTW, if Martin gets a Twitter, I’m definitely following that guy.

    Love,
    Nick

Leave a Reply

