How does this happen???

I’m not nearly as obsessed interested in the search terms that people use to find my blog anymore, but occasionally, I will check out the stats page so handily provided by WordPress just to see what people are looking for.

The weirdest thing is this:  People keep finding one particular two-year-old post simply by searching for “coats.”  Now, it’s a great post, if I do say so myself!  Hehehehe!  It’s a funny story, all about me getting SERIOUSLY humbled by taking a gigantic puffer ski coat across the Atlantic and getting stared at by horrified women in their smart, double-breasted Burberrys, everywhere I went.  But, I have tried on several search engines to just enter the word “coats” and have YET to find a link to that post, even when I’ve totally wasted my time looking into the 20-somethingth-page of results.

OH!  Wait.  I just had a brain blast.  I typed “coats” into Google, and clicked on “Images” and a smart-looking Burberry coat (NOT the one I was wearing) that I used in the post, was the third pic.  Ah ha!

OK.  Nevermind.

Still.  I have no idea why that pic is popping up third in the Google image search.  Bizarro.

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 10, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I am a natural childbirth advocate and an erstwhile birthing class instructor. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on November 3, 2009, in Blogging, Clothes, Funny Stuff. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. gotta love google searches! lol

  2. It is so strange the ways that people find our blogs. Beyond me! Glad you figured out the mystery, I’m a bit obsessed about such things as well. As if it matters but I understand the curiosity/ obsession. 🙂

Leave a Reply

