I’m still here!

I have started three different posts in the last week or so, and got enough done on them that I couldn’t just delete them, so I saved them as drafts when I was unable to finish.  There they sit, in the drafts folder.

Things are all right here… other than my hubby getting a major infection in the wound of his surgery site.  That is NOT good, and, as we pondered what might God have in store for us, or what it is we’re to learn through this whole ordeal, I understated, “It’s a challenge.”  🙂

So, again… I must run.

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 10, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I am a natural childbirth advocate and an erstwhile birthing class instructor. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on November 18, 2009, in Blogging, Medical Stuff, The Dear Hubby. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I hope and pray the infection heals. Glad, though, the nodule was not malignant.

  2. I am sorry to hear that. That seems to be a problem lately. I guess infections just love surgery sites.

    I am glad to know you guys are doing ok otherwise. I will be praying that he heals soon.

  3. Praying for healing!!!! If you have internet where he rests, let him webstream IHOP from 6-12 pm central…it is free. http://www.ihop.org I watched it for an hour last might and can’t stop singing…..he loves me, oh how he loves me…..

  4. From the blog it seems you like to use natural methods if at all possible. You are not going to believe this link, but it works. Also it seems you like to do your own research. So I’ll give you this and if you use it and it works for you, please let us know.

    http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m1200/is_v128/ai_3905029/

  5. Here is another article:
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-1220316/Cut-Sprinkling-SUGAR-wound-help-heal-faster-lessen-pain.html.

    My grandfather had a bedsore that turned into infection and eaten away all of the tissue almost to the bone. My sister put a thick slice of onion in water in the microwave, cooked for 1 min, then packed the wound with regular table sugar, layed the onion on top and wrapped in plastic wrap, did this every night for two weeks. The infection was gone and new tissue was growing. She kept it clean and dry after that and propped up so nothing could touch it. Within six months his heal was complete healed with all new tissue regrowing.

    For me, I have had boils that I had to go to emergency room to lance, The wound site was about the size of a half dollar. I got home, took off their bandage, layered on about a tablespoon of table sugar on it and put back on a large enough bandage to cover the area. The next day it had healed enough to switch over to an over the counter band aid, by the next week, the whole thing was healed and only a little pink at the center.

Leave a Reply

