Done!

Took an hour and a half, but Ethan’s hair is finally cut.  It’s always a toss-up between money spent at the “haircut store” and the hassle of bringing five kids on errands, and the exorbitant amount of time it takes me to cut his hair.  I’m happy with it, he’s happy with it, and my hubby is happy with it, though, so that makes it worth it.  I think.

(Previously, his hair was BELOW that tee shirt collar.  It was the longest ever.  So, now it has just a wee bit of length to it.)

 

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on November 20, 2009, in Hair, The Kids. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. it looks really nice. I think Brown Bear is kinda going for that look. So is Lion Cub.

  2. Very handsome! I am having major hair cut angst these days with my 6 year old, so I can’t help be envious ;-).

Leave a Reply

