Sisters!

We have a double kids’ collapsible chair, TIGER PRINT, given to us by a friend.  I don’t know what it is about girls and animal prints, but Audrey loves this chair.  We recently moved it into her room.  It makes me happy when Fiala crawls up into the chair, and the girls sit together.  My sister and I did NOT get along until we were teenagers, and my parents didn’t do anything, really, to foster better relationship between the two of us.  I do my best to encourage good relationship between my little girls, though, plus, they just seem to naturally get along well.  😀

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 10, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I am a natural childbirth advocate and an erstwhile birthing class instructor. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on November 25, 2009, in Babies, Family, The Kids. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

