Well, we tried

I think if we Photoshopped these, cutting and pasting, we might end up with some semblance of a family photo.  As it stands, it… well, it probably serves to teach some sort of lesson, but I’m not certain what that might be.  It does demonstrate how difficult it is to get a reasonably attractive picture of my whole family, especially when 5/7 of it is entirely uncooperative.

In this first pic, my fam is on the left.  Martin’s Grandma is on the blue recliner (we’re in her home).  His mom is in pink, and his (half) brother, Matthew, and our sister-in-law, Laura, are on the far right.  Note how thrilled EACH of my children look… And is my jaw clenched???

Next, Matt and Laura have split, and Audrey is on the floor, hidden.

Really, we’re not supposed to be making funny faces.

After that, what little patience everyone may have had ran out.

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 10, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I am a natural childbirth advocate and an erstwhile birthing class instructor. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on April 19, 2010, in Family. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Well, hopefully there are at least a couple of happy memories gained throughout the process. They’re cute, if not perfectly posed. If it is any consolation, my husband still makes goofy faces in every posed photo. It drives me insane, but he can’t seem to smile & keep his eyes open.

  2. ha! this post made me laugh.

  3. IMO, everyone looks decent in the first picture except for your oldest son… Who has his hands in front of his face. But I do have to admit that it does all go downhill from there, lol…

    • Yeah, except in the first pic it’s like all the kids are posing for an 1800s picture, where you have to be stock still and somber. They’re extremes! Somber or crazy.

Leave a Reply

