Last chance for the veggie contest!! Did I miss anyone??

I (finally) started to tally everyone’s entries into the veggie contest, and I’m afraid I’ve missed some of you!  Obviously, this was a little too challenging (to admit your veggie consumption, or possibly lack of it!), because if I’m counting correctly, I have only ten entries, and FOUR of them are for GFCF Mom!  I know I’m missing one tweet, but I can’t access the tweets any more… they must expire after a fairly short time.  So if that was you, give me a holler!

Anyhoo.  Here’s what I have.  If I’m missing, you, do comment!  If I err, I want it to be on the side of generosity.  🙂  Honestly, if postage wasn’t so pricey, I’d send at least a dozen to all of you!!!

  • GFCF Mom’s blog post
  • GFCF Mom’s tweet
  • GFCF Mom’s FB post
  • GFCF Mom’s comment on the original post
  • Kathy’s FB comment (where, in minor distress, she said that she didn’t have the weights, because all her purchases were from a farmer’s market.  Don’t worry, Kathy, you ALWAYS count with me!!!)
  • Daja’s FB activity — posting it on her page and on some friends’ pages (perhaps that should count for two??)
  • Daja’s comment on the original post
  • Myilie’s comment on the original post
  • Jessie’s comment on the original post (and on a FB post of mine… where, in both, she said she doesn’t really eat veggies, but she’s TRYING to eat more, sort of.  I give her a cumulative point just for being honest!!!)
  • Amy’s comment on the original post

So!  That’s ten of you.  If there aren’t any more by the time I get back from small group tonight, I really will draw a winner, just shy of one week late.  Daja credited me for extending the deadline, and it really wasn’t that.  It was me trying to get my act together to make cookies, and to tally all the entries, which ended up being more complicated than I had realized it would be.  🙂  And, just running out of time to post.  So, my slowness is your gain.  I guess!!

By the way, the winner will get four dozen cookies, all based on my blog’s perennial All Star post (59K+ hits so far!), Big Batch Christmas/Sugar Cookie Recipe (GFCF).  You’ll get a dozen each of:

  • Cranberry Almond Cookies
  • Triple Lemon Cookies
  • Dairy-Free Chocolate Ganache-Filled Sandwich cookies
  • Candy Cane Cookies

Alternately, the winner can replace any dozen with a plain dozen cut-outs, for you (or your child) to decorate on your own.

About Karen Joy

I'm a partially-homeschooling mother of six -- 3 boys ages 19, 17 and 15 years old, and three girls: 11, 8, and 3. I like birding, reading, writing, organic gardening, singing, playing guitar, hiking, the outdoors, and books. I very casually lead a very large group of homeschooling families in the Phoenix area. I have a dear hubby who designs homes for a local home builder and who is the worship pastor of our church. I live in the desert, which I used to hate, but now appreciate.

Posted on December 9, 2010, in Contests, Cooking/Baking/Food/Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. oh, I am PRAYING I win that drawing! 🙂

  2. I got a point for honesty? Yay!

    Here I will complete the “project” with my Winco Foods receipt. We shop there every other week so I will half it. I also get WIC checks for fruits and veggies in the amount of $10 and $6 I’m estimating approx 10lb of fruit and veggies based on what I usually buy, apples, grapes, cucumber, peppers, bananas, broccoli. So here goes.

    WIC 10 lbs = 1.66 lb per
    Winco 38.28 lbs= 6.38 per (for 2wks) 1/2 =

    TOTAL = 3.19 per person per week

Leave a Reply

